Do you take time to “Stop & smell the roses”?

image

image

Driving to work today, I saw the beautiful sun rise. If my daughter didn’t have a zero period class, meaning she has to be at school by 7 a.m.; I would miss this altogether!

How many of us take for granted the beauty in every day things such as this? I’m guilty. 

We all get wrapped up in our busy lives that we forget to really stop and smell the roses and appreciate what’s in front of us.
Even though I don’t work until 8 a.m. I would typically just go in right after dropping my daughter of at school.  Today, I decided not to rush in and stopped to capture these images.  They may not be professional, but none the less, they are beautiful.

I challenge you all to “Stop & smell the roses”.

Have an awesome day!!

Leave a Reply

