I am actually doing it!!!

It’s been a few days now since I’ve written anything but I have good news to share, my quest to getting healthy is getting better each day. (yeah for me!!!)

It’s not much but I have walked everyday at lunch this week. I decided that I would start off at a minimum of 30 minutes each day and plan to increase it more and more as time goes by.

Let's get our walk on!!

I’m also eating a little bit better, less sweets, less fatty stuff and more healthier choices.

Ham, cheese and lettuce sandwich, yummy strawberries & carrots!!

Ham, cheese and lettuce sandwich, yummy strawberries & carrots!

Breakfast for Champs Banana and Special K Bar

Breakfast for Champs
Banana and Special K Bar

My scale has dropped 2 lbs!! (Applause, roars….)

I hope to stay on the right path!!! I just need to keep motivated, so if there’s anyone out there, your cheers and support would help!!

All this aside, I wanted to send my thoughts and prayers to all affected by the tornados. May god bless you and keep you all safe!!

One thought on “I am actually doing it!!!

  1. Good luck on your walking path for good health. I’m aiming for longevity through health and wellness by walking, not eating junk food, and bowling twice a week with about 200 of my closest friends…love it. At least we are both trying to do the right things.

Leave a Reply

