The quest to get healthy….

Just a little more excericse playing soccer

Just a little more excericse playing soccer

Frozen Strawberries, mango, blueberries, milk and vanilla yogurt

Frozen Strawberries, mango, blueberries, milk and vanilla yogurt

So my last post “Come On Everybody’s Doing It”…..was just a start. Wednesday was the day I realized that I am just way out of shape. About a half hour of exerise was really rough me. My daughter who is 20 led our little exercise session…..boy, she cut me no slack which was good.

Today, I decided to meet my sisters @ Coffee Bean and although I did end up getting a coffee, I did walk there with my 2 year old son in tote. After hanging out with my sisters, son and nephew, I took a little stroll to Von’s where I decided to pick up some frozen fruit and yogurt. It’s a start, right? (Maybe I should’ve left out the coffee? 🙂 Anyway…I came home and my 16 year old daughter decided to whip up a smoothie!! Not bad, I must say. frozen blueberries, mango, strawberries, milk and vanilla yogurt is pretty darn good!

I followed this with just a little of “soccer” with my little guy.

It’s not a big start, but it certainly is “A” start……. let’s keep this quest going!!!

Leave a Reply

