Come on everybody’s doing it……

photo (1)

“Come on everybody’s doing it”….. is a phrase used often by my boyfriend. Sometimes I laugh and sometimes I just give him “the look”. But this time this post refers to the fact that at least in my world, everyone seems to have suddenly jumped on the “Let’s get fit train and eat right”… Seems like there are more people running, trying healthier foods, drinking more fruit smoothies….so on and so forth. So here I am trying to get on that train and trying to keep on it but it’s hard. I know I am very capable of losing the weight and eating right, but I don’t seem as motivated as I should be.

2 thoughts on “Come on everybody’s doing it……

  1. The best way to get motivated is to surround yourself with people who are at levels you want to be at. For example, if you want to get really fit, hang out with really fit people and get advice from them. If you can’t connect with a lot in person, do it through Facebook. But those are the people you need to be around to stay motivated. Also, get crystal clear on your goals and what you want to accomplish.

  2. Thanks @takingbackearth- I’ve been trying to do that. Part of it too, is that I can be lazy sometimes. I tend to 4 kids and a home but that is NO excuse. I’ll keep you posted on the progress.

Leave a Reply

